This is all I ask, this is all I need

As I have passed the prime of my life,
I can only have some time in my life,
Attempting to enjoy, at my leisure,
Life’s very simple pleasures,
And, so I happily concede,
This is all I ask,
This is all I need.

Beautiful girls, walk a little slower when you walk by me.
Lingering sunsets, stay a little longer with the lonely sea.
Children everywhere, when you shoot at bad men, shoot at me.
Take me to that strange enchanted land,
Grownups seldom understand,

Wandering rainbows, leave a bit of color for my heart to own.
Stars in the sky, make my wish come true before my life has flown.
And let the music play, as long as there’s a song to sing. This is all there is; this is everything.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

