She (Tous Les Visages de L’Amour) – from Notting Hill Soundtrack

Written by Charles Aznavour and Herbert Kretzmer

Karen is the face I can’t forget
A trace of pleasure not regret
She is my treasure and the price I’d gladly pay
She is the song that summer sings
And not the chill that autumn brings
She is a hundred magic things
Within the measure of the day.

She is the beauty I’m the beast
She’s not famine but the feast
She turns each day into heaven and not hell
She is the mirror of my dreams
A smile reflected in a stream
She is always what she seems
Inside a shell

She who’s always so happy in a crowd
Whose eyes can be so private and not proud
No one’s allowed to see them when they cry
She is the love that can and hope to last
Will come to me from shadows of the past
That I remember till the day I die

She is the reason I survive
The why and wherefore I’m alive
The one I’ll care for through the rough and rainy years
Me I’ll take her laughter and her tears
And make them all my souvenirs
For where she goes I got to be
The meaning of my life is she

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

